Background

Hong Kong Po Yin Association for the Development of Education Co. Ltd. (Po Yin) was set up in 1988 to promote education in Hong Kong and in poverty-stricken areas in China. Its members come from all walks of life. Among them are educational professionals, social workers, administrative personnel and finance practitioners, etc. Po Yin is registered with the Hong Kong Government as a charitable organization (Registration Number: 91/3032).

Our Objective

We strive to make quality education accessible to more children in remote areas through offering sponsorship, improving school facilities, providing counseling, and organizing activities to broaden their exposure. We encourage our sponsored students to organize and participate in voluntary service to serve their villages. It is our hope that, a culture of 'helping out' will gradually take root in the areas that we serve.

Our Belief

It is our firm belief that, education is the most effective way to unearth the treasure within each child. Knowledge casts out ignorance, enriches the lives of the children, and brings them out of the vicious poverty cycle.

Our Principle

All our members are volunteers. With the exception of a few specified projects and activities, our members fund their own travel expenses (including transport, meals and accommodation, etc). There are clear guidelines governing the few projects and activities that are eligible for travel subsidies. Anyone interested can contact the Association for a copy of the guidelines.

All our programmes and activities are conducted in accordance with the laws, regulations and policies of the local authorities. We do not involve ourselves in any form of political or religious activities.

Hong Kong Po Yin Association For the Development of Education. All rights reserved.

報名表格
香港普賢教育促進會簡介

成立背景

本會成立於一九八八年,是香港政府認可之慈善團體(慈善團體免稅號碼︰ 91/3032),由一群熱心的社會工作者、教育工作者及各階層的人仕所組成。本會關注本港及鄰近貧困地區,尤其是偏遠山區的教育。

服務宗旨及目標

本會致力於促進及改善偏遠地區的教育條件,使區內適齡的兒童和青少年有機會接受教育。同時我們鼓勵和培訓受資助學生推行義務活動,薪火相傳,服務有需要的社群。在有需要時 (如發生天然災害),我們會向助學地區提供援助及社會服務。

信念

我們堅信,只有透過教育,兒童和青少年才能夠充分發揮潛能,提升素質和能力,擺脫貧窮落後的困境。

原則

凡參與本會任何計劃之會員或義工,均為義務工作性質,一切個人之交通、住宿及膳食等費用,除特定計劃/活動的基本開支外,須自行繳付(本會有明確守則,釐定特定計劃/活動, 並規定申請津貼的程序,歡迎致電或以電郵索閱。)。

本會按教育原則助學,並遵守當地辦學教育政策及規章進行支援教育工作,不涉及任何政治及宗教活動。

香港普賢教育促進會版權所有 不得轉載